Skip to Main Content.
  • Hand winter luxury sport

    38 Frost Brown Todd Attorneys named to 2022 Ohio Super Lawyers® and Ohio Rising Stars® Lists

    • Item
    • Item
    • Item
    • Item

Ohio Super Lawyers® awarded 38 Frost Brown Todd attorneys with its top two recognitions of the year. A total of 18 attorneys earned the 2022 Ohio Super Lawyers® title and 20 made the 2022 Ohio Rising Stars® list. Of the 20 attorneys on the Rising Stars® list, six were new additions. Attorneys represent several practice areas, including health care, construction, business, civil and environmental litigation, and real estate. They work out of Frost Brown Todd’s Cincinnati, West Chester, and Columbus offices.

In addition, Members Deborah Adams and Patricia Laud were each named a Top 25: Ohio Super Lawyers®. John Higgins has been listed as an Ohio Super Lawyers® for ten years.

Only five percent of lawyers from Ohio earn the Super Lawyers® title, and only two and a half percent are named an Ohio Rising Stars®. To qualify, you must demonstrate a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement.

The 2022 Frost Brown Todd Ohio Super Lawyers® include:


Deborah S. Adams: Employee Litigation – Defense
Matthew C. Blickensderfer: Appellate
James C. Frooman: Business Litigation
Ronald E. Gold: Bankruptcy – Business
Christopher S. Habel: Environmental
Adam P. Hall: Business Litigation
Stephen N. Haughey: Environmental
William D. Hayes: Environmental
John S. Higgins: Construction Litigation
Patricia D. Laub: Estate and Probate
Bernard L. McKay: Estate and Probate
David A. Skidmore, Jr.: Employment and Labor


John I. Cadwallader: Real Estate
Daniel F. Edwards: Construction Litigation
Jeremy Grayem: Business Litigation
Stephen P. Samuels: Environmental
Thomas V. Williams: Employment and Labor


Scott D. Phillips: State/Local/Municipal

The Frost Brown Todd attorneys selected for the 2022 edition of Ohio Rising Stars® include:


Maureen A. Bickley: Personal Injury – Products: Defense
Tessa Castner: Employment Litigation – Defense
Katherine M. Collier: Employment and Labor
Eric C. Cook: Technology Transactions
Alexander S. Czanik: Intellectual Property
Ryan W. Goellner: Business Litigation
Brian F. Higgins – Health Care
Jason T. Jonovski – Intellectual Property
Jonathan M. Siderits – Intellectual Property
Brice C. Smallwood – Employment and Labor
Simon Y. Svirnovskiy ­– Business/Corporate
Eric W. Volz: Intellectual Property
Matthew O. Wagner: Employment and Labor


Yazan S. Ashrawi: General Litigation
Thaddeus M. Boggs: State/Local/Municipal
Frank S. Carson: Personal Injury – Products: Defense
Ashley L. Oliker: Business Litigation


Charles B. Galvin: General Litigation
Patricia M. Plavko – Business/Corporate
Jennifer A. Rulon: Employment Litigation – Defense